Skip to Content

Diana C. Miles

Chief Executive Officer, The Law Society of Ontario


Diana Miles is the Chief Executive Officer of the Law Society of Ontario. The Law Society licenses, regulates and disciplines Ontario’s more than 52,000 lawyers and 8,700 paralegals pursuant to the Law Society Act and the Law Society’s Rules of Professional Conduct, by-laws, regulations and guidelines.

Diana joined the Law Society in 2001 as the Executive Director of Professional Competence, and has also held positions in the organization including Executive Director, Organizational Strategy, Executive Director of Communications and Executive Director of Professional Regulation. Throughout her career with the Law Society, Diana has been responsible for strategic and operational planning, the creation of defensible and valid licensing and credentialing systems, the development and provision of high quality supports and resources for members of the public and licensees, and the regulation and quality assurance of the conduct, competence and practice management of lawyers and paralegals.

Prior to joining the Law Society, Diana was the Chief Operating Officer of a large Toronto law firm and in that capacity she supported the organization’s business development and client services provision and firm administration.

Diana has extensive governance experience. She is accredited as a Chartered Director and has been a director on a variety of private and not-for-profit boards. Diana was called to the Bar in Ontario in 1990.

Back to top